Best Friends

Lovely walk in Swithy woods this morning with our boys, Murphy who we are looking after for a few days and Lucy the cockapoo. Lucy is only 12 months old. I dont know how to tire that dog out! She was haring round with Murphy and/or Charley for most of the walk and still went beserk in the garden when I dropped her off.

Then headed out for Felicity's 2nd birthday party which was postponed from yesterday due to the storms. It was a good move as the weather was perfect today and we all sat out in the garden.

Home and straight down to the yard. Ploddy ride in the woods as it was too hot for both of us. Then did two barrowloads of poo. Blister on my finger as the bloody crows have spread out all the droppings in the field so had to scrape it all up. When I got back Mr EG's folks were here and I caught the tail end of a BBQ. Paddling pool out again. Love love love this weather :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.