Dying right here is strictly prohibited

You don't see many of these delightful spots. I find them rather charming, in a cholesterol-frightening sort of way.

We had a lovely long lie in, some time to read, catch up with blip (ok, maybe that was only me) and then eased ourselves into the day. We went to see our niece at work and she was working hard in a hot, non-air-con establishment. I'm so proud of the way of the young woman she's turned out to be. We then ran into our youngest nephew and his partner who is a perfectly delightful soul.

The evening was devoted to debauchery. Dr T's middle brother was having his 50th birthday party and I think it is fair to say a good time was had by all - especially the birthday boy. At one point we were all up dancing to Wake Me Up Before You Go Go and everyone sang along - brilliant!

I've also blipped Sunday's entry (with a cracking good song).

Tootle pip, lovely blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.