Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Slow Shutter Summer Splash

It has been a beautiful summers day that normally would tempt me into the countryside, but I needed to keep my car close in case I had a call-out.

Thus, I decided on a walk around the centre of the developing City of Newport. A lot of building work is going on along the riverside. New buildings have gone up in the town (like the Admiral Building in the blip pic) and a vast shopping mall is under construction. I've never been fond of Newport and much prefer my home city centre of Cardiff. I even prefer Caerphilly or Cwmbran (free parking - why can't others do this?) which aren't too far away. Maybe when the construction is completed it'll change how I feel?

The Admiral building is opposite Newport railway Station (Queensway) and has only been open a few months. They also have offices in the centre of Cardiff, where this multi national insurance company started it's business. Many employees are shareholders and have received big bonuses on the back of the thriving growing business.

The blip photo shows the building with a car and Newport bus flashing past, adding to the splash of colour by the many planters that are about the streets.

I hope you like colours.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.