"My Mummy"

Felt very morose when I woke up this morning. Angus had snuck out for the early London train and I was on a slow countdown to nursery drop off with Audrey.

We had a lovely couple of hours though. Audrey is turning into a proper little girl, trying to wear my shoes, put my lipstick on and asking to have "windy hair" (her hair blown with the hairdryer - how her mind works just fascinates me!)

Nursery drop off was painful as usual. She clung to me for dear life grabbing at my clothes, leg and bag until she was pulled away by the keyworker. Will I ever not feel guilty dropping her there? I'm not sure I will.

Had a bad work day, found it hard to concentrate in the heat. As I was so caught up from my Super Work Friday, it was a Super Lazy Monday. Seems to always go that way. The curse of the self-employed!

Arrived early to get her tonight and she did a little raindance style dance of happiness when she saw me, stomping her feet on the floor. Then she pointed at me and started shouting "My Mummy", "My Mummy", "Audrey Mummy" followed by "Byeeee everybody!!!!" I think she was happy to see me!!!

Picnic in the garden for Audrey's tea and a glass of wine as the sun dipped under the trees at the back of our house for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.