The child who likes to be in the picture!

It was a lovely summer day again my friends! We went to watch the sunset by bike around the fields and we stopped at this beautiufl pub for a drink. Lovely atmosphere outside and these lovely visitors arrived. I tried to catch the swans in the garden near the river and this child behind was desperate to be in the picture so here he is. I shot a few times to try to avoid the child but he insisted haha! The swans wanted to go to the river so I let them pass after this picture.
It is a lovely place to go for a drink in the garden or for Sunday roast. One of the best I had in this country. Normally you have to book because it can get very full. I am not surprised.
If still you are reading it I have bad news for you. My chicks gone. I went to check them this morning and there were not here anymore. It was strange when I noticed the mother was not around looking for worms this morning so I suspect somthing wrong happened. What a pity I was very excited to see them growing up. Maybe some cat in the night ate them or some big bird. One day I saw one eating another litle bird in my garden. It was disgusting.
Hope the bird are nesting in my apple tree survive she is there for one week at least. I think the chick will be here soon. I said the chick because I saw only one egg.
The one in the nest near the front the door disappeared too still the egg is there abandoned. Should I do something with it? Or just let the nature take its course.
Thanks a lot for the comments about my lovely flowers with the bee in yesterday's blip.
Have a nice day everyone and enjoy the time.. Hope you smile despite the news!The nature is cruel sometimes .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.