Annieone

By Annieone

'Stocking Up'..............!

Yes.....looks like my larder is filling up nicely.....
got the Rhubarb &Ginger jam made....it appears to have turned out ok....
haven't eaten any yet..just what I tasted in the setting checks...!
It was good....
My friend came to visit today.....and I sent her home well supplied with jam & jelly.......I had an ulterior motive tho'....she has some fabulous apples growing and she has promised me some as I would like to make some more jelly.....apple & rosemary......apple & mint.......apple & chilli....any other ideas for combinations????
We visited my local garden centre where she bought loads of plants for her newly renovated garden....and of course we had to have some coffee & cake whilst there.......it was a lovely sponge cake roulade of chocolate mousse with choc icing........it was my intention to Blip that but had it eaten before I thought to take the photo!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.