Annieone

By Annieone

'Pretty Flowers'..........!

Our Town Hall is looking particularly well at the moment...
had to take a quick trip up town this afternoon and thought that it looked really well with these very pretty colourful flower arrangements...
Our National Tidy Towns Competition is taking place soon and the judges will be around.....my Son B is a Tidy Town volunteer and is out and about every Monday night for an hour working in the clean-up bid...and one of his co-workers is an 85 yr old lady who lives close by us......he gives her a lift home most nights and says she has such great energy....... I wish I had the half of it!!!!!
But good news today....I think I'm soon to get 2 weeks respite holidays.....I can't wait......I reckon we'll have the same again this year...my Mam will not want to go..but I'm afraid I'm not doing guilt this time..it's a wonderful facility she goes to...... and it's been a long difficult year....and I am so tired....
The break would be great and my hubby can take his holidays then...
Who knows where we might go......watch this space!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.