sra14

By sra14

Crafting Day

My daughter got up this morning and asked to have a gentle day at home to which I happily agreed - not expecting the gentle part to last long!
We spent the morning crafting - together in the same room but on different projects.
I managed to "make" the entire Princess Aurora outfit - it's an everyday play version rather than a dress up outfit so I got a pink tshirt and pink skorts and just added the details to make it a bit nicer and look like Aurora's pink dress in which she is most often seen. Her dress is so basic that it wasn't too complicated.
My daughter decided to make a glittery elephant and chose some glitter tulle as the background then added felt, glitter glue and well glitter to make her elephant. She was just as proud if not prouder of her creation as I was!!
I was amazed at how long she was willing to stay in my crafting room and be interested in doing her own project - as long as she was allowed to browse freely through my crafting boxes!! It was an amazing morning!
This afternoon we went swimming and made more glass bead pictures. Loving days like this!
Tomorrow I'm going to be making her Anna everyday outfit - but my daughter will be at school! Probably good as Anna is a tad more complicated!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.