sra14

By sra14

Glass bead pictures

We stocked up on glass beads at some point, planning unknown future uses. My daughter discovered the bag this morning and first of all sorted them by colour and size. Then she started making a trail around the room and then pictures with them. My daughter had shown huge amounts of creativity this weekend. With the beads and with stencils for thank you cards this afternoon. Yesterday she accompanied me to my craft room (/spare bedroom / my study space / second dumping room!) and used scraps of fabric, thread and buttons to make all sorts of wonderful pictures as well as assembling a component that was missing from her Jessie costume (see post from last Wednesday). Although I sewed a ring to pull on the back of her cousins costume, I never got around to putting my daughters talking ring on - so she found her own and glued it to some ribbon and once it's dry, "you can see it on neatly Mum!".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.