Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Breakfast

During the summer months, this journal is less about my non-developing photographic and technical skills and, intentionally, more about my life in these months of each year. I try to capture the images which I will have in my mind's eye during the worst of winter weather, or during any personal crisis; the mental pictures which keep me convinced that life is wonderful.

If I think "breakfast" this is the image I conjure: a sunny morning, warm enough to let me sit on the doorstep with my flakes, fruit and cherry juice, and perhaps my book, taking a long, leisurely look at the patio garden and the borders and trees, hearing the bird song, listening to the sounds of children going off to play, craftsmen working on nearby roofs and in gardens, Radio 4 in the background, a tractor pulling a dinghy down to the sea; and thinking; and not thinking.

Eventually, I'll have to move; but for now, it's "breakfast" at the cottage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.