CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

One of their own.

This old guy comes to St Stephens Green almost every day to feed the birds. I was hoping he would be here today. He must be one of the most photographed characters in Dublin.
The amazing thing is his relationship with the swans. They absolutely love him. It is not unusual to see him surrounded by a whole family of them. I have seen them laying their heads on his lap or across his shoulder. They are completely comfortable with him and obviously trust him. He is usually surrounded by tourists and visitors snapping away. There were quite a few here today. One young girl wanted her photo taken with them but the swan was having none of it. A few threatening hisses sent her on her way screeching loudly.
There was only one swan today but I got loads of shots of the two of them, the Green, and Grafton Street. I may have to do two folios. Give me a day or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.