House For Sale

A wonderful day of sunshine but the mist has come down now at night.

First thing this morning I headed for A&E to get my foot checked out. Nothing broken and sent on my way, phew :)
A fairly quiet day at work in the museum with the lovely day :)
After work I had a barbeque with friends and then headed out on the boat for a trip. Tried some fishing, only a few sillicks and piltocks and I even saw a Neesick (porpoise) in the water fishing too!

I went out on the boat to a remote place called Binna Ness. The old house but in the early 1800s is now up for sale and I had to have a look! Best access is with a boat or a walk for a few miles to get to it. Looks like it's never been touched for over 100 years too. Original features and furniture, a real gem for anyone buying it and hope they get rid off this horrible barbed wire, not very welcoming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.