petragnom

By petragnom

Palais des Congrès Day 3

more conferencing and networking of the informal type today; I went to a number of panels and listened to some highly interesting papers on Canada's northern policy and shale gas in the US (I spare you all the different political science approaches chosen); got a bit of shock (and yes, I hate when that happens) when one paper came pretty close to my main argument (which reminded me that I really should have completed that book manuscript a long time ago); but it turns out that the person is a) not exactly doing the same and b) he has even less time to fully develop that argument than I do, phew! the evening was spent with lovely colleagues sitting outside an Italian-style restaurant talking Arctic stuff again; there were also some amazing news from Harald today, so life is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.