DWBham

By DWBham

Can't resist those sheep

This was a day full of blipfoto potential. There is the shot of me putting my wwoofing clothes into a charity bin now that I'm done with that part of the trip and was eager to practice detachment and lighten my load a bit. It could have been of our boat trip over to Urquart Castle or Wilson taking a dip in Loch Ness. It could have shown us getting lost and not being able to find Stirling (but I was too frustrated to take photos).

But this one of me trying out sheep shearing is the winner. My friend Deana told me about this place, the Leault Farm, and I'm glad we made it to their 4:00 sheep herding demonstration. It was fun to see a bunch more dogs and lots of puppies learning the ropes around sheep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.