CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

Cut price Selfie.

Had no blips of note today, but after a chat with Charlie17 I got out the camera and took another few shots. I don't like selfies by and large 'cos you are bound to pose, it's human nature, so I hammed it up. Anyway, this is the story I told Charlie.(Charlie is a volunteer in a charity shop)
When I visited The Green two days ago I bought a Panama hat from a street stall. (15 euro). This morning I was down at my local shops and the Charity shop was having a two euro day for clothes. They are normally quite expensive.
I rummaged through the racks and picked out a cream cotton jacket and a pair of cream chinos which both fitted pretty well and toddled home on my bike with my trophies squashed into a plastic bag. That's why they're so creased. They need a touch of an iron.
So.... outfit for 19 euro, where would you get it?
Mind you, the shirt cost me 70 euro and I don't even want to talk about the shoes. I bought them when I was going through my foot crisis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.