at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Cricket in the park

We didn't really play cricket- but I do think Ivy looks like she's going to bowl that apple at Elseanne.

AMAZING weather today. Euan finished painting the skirtingboards during Ivy's morning nap- so we decided to go out for a picnic in the park and invited Don, Elena and Elseanne (who we conveniantly bumped into in tesco) to meet us there. Euan and I had herb wraps, with homemade mayo, garden lettuce, roasted chicken and (the special inrediant) salt and vinegar crisps. The perfect picnic food. Ivy chose to not believe us that she should have her food in small pieces and tackled most of a wrap and a whole chicken breast head on.

She fell asleep on my back on the way home, so we went down to the allotment to feed the poor thirsty vegetables. First cougettes are ready for harvest and will be cooked when we get back after a weekend away (heading to a wedding) and my spagetti squash plants are taking off with the first fruit growing nicely.

When we got back, Ivy hung out with me whilst I watered our garden and ate rasberries straight off the plant and gobbled up the blueberries I handed her.

Set up the garden table in the kitchen for dinner since the living room is out of action. It was novel. Ivy hoovered up her dinner- which was a very tasty squash curry made with a squash we picked up in waitrose last week that was a variety i've never heard off. I do like squash (if you ddn't get that from how excited I am by the growing spaghetti squash)

Euan discovered a new trick for getting Ivy to sleep this morning- singing (instead of reading) the sleep book. I tried it myself at bedtime and it did go very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.