My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Outside in ...

I am sitting on my wee chair that I bought in York about 20 years ago when I was fit enough to carry it home from the town centre to my sister's house in Heworth.

Settling in this home has been a challenge for me as I crave more solitude and peace ...and the sea.

Tonight it has been lovely sitting out here watching it getting dark, with the scent of honeysuckle which climbs through the rose bush filling the air.

I realise I need to take time by myself. Routines can smother time - and I need to wriggle out of some of mine to give space for important things.

It has been a good day ...breakfast with my very good friend in the new cafe in the village which is fabulous. We had turkish eggs and a long inspiring chat :-)

Then a lot of hard physical work reorganising the garage and workshop .

And there are no midges ! maybe they have been roasted ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.