grannyknitwit

By grannygrant

Cooking up a storm

This is chicken and apricot curry cooking in the wok, it might not look very exciting but it tastes lovely. It tastes even better frozen and reheated for later. I'm "getting ahead" with some meals as I have actual employment.
Behind is my slowcooker, pops put a half leg of lamb, bone and all, with spices and stuff and we will have rogan gosh(sic) that should be delicious too. I love my slowcooker, it was a gift from my daughter and her partner. They sent it after I had been to visit. My daughter felt she had got a lot of things done while I was staying and this came as a "thank you". i didn't do much but is so nice to be appreciated!
Every time I use the slow cooker I feel I valued as a wife, mother and granny.
That is a very good feeling and it makes splendid meals too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.