MarkRBunting

By MarkRBunting

Accident Prone

So it turns out the reason why the skin on my fingers have been peeling is because of the corrosive substance that I use when cleaning the beer lines at work. I thought it was strange at first since its only on the thumb, first and middle finger on my right hand. I then remembered that, thats the fingers I use when checking to see if the water flow has changed to water flow containing the chemicals as it has a distinct slippery feel to it. The cause of the peeling is me not washing my hands properly afterwards.

The reason for this injury is where the skin has peeled off and the fresh raw skin is still showing underneath. I then foolishly managed to burn myself on the fresh raw skin and yup, that hurts a lot. To ease the pain I was given some burn heal medicine from China which smelt really bad but is meant to work very well. You know what they say, if it smells bad it must be good for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.