MarkRBunting

By MarkRBunting

Phantogram

My first gig outing in a while! Excited, especially since its my first one since moving to the city.

Tonight's main stars are Phantogram, a duo from New York and tonight was their second ever show in Australia. To make sure I knew where I was heading for the venue, I decided to leave a little earlier. Turns out its not far and starts much later than UK gigs. Doors were at 8:30pm so I decided to spent time by heading down to the beach. Yup, Melbourne has a beach, a sandy one as well! Although, its probably better in sunlight so another trip is highly advisable. I walked up St Kilda Pier and you have a wonderful view of the city as well as the surrounding ocean.

I got in when the doors opened and found a good spot and got comfortable. The support act started a little late meaning the main act started late but still highly energetic. Overall a fantastic gig and a great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.