PLAYDATE WITH ANNE & GINGER

LOCATION
Point Park, on Grand Lake,. A popular spot for dogs who love to swim.

AT FIRST
I jumped out of the car,
Wagging my tail as we walked down the path,
Mommy waited while I stopped to smell wildflowers.

THEN- BLUB-Blub-Blub.
Ouch, that sound hurt my ears.
I turned to run away, but
Mommy picked me up and tickled my ears,
Telling me it was just a speedboat.
I don’t like boats, not at all.

NO MATTER WHERE WE WALKED I HEARD
SPLISH=splashing against the shore.
I turned to run away, but
Mommy picked me up, put me on her lap,
Telling me stories of Grand Lake.
I don’t like lakes ,not at all.

THEN-ANNE and GINGER MET US
Ginger is sooooo big,
She wagged her Golden tail in my face,
Getting me wet with lake water.
I turned to run away, but
Mommy picked me up, and
Said it was time to go home.

Mommy said I was too grumpy to pose for photos.
So she just took this one photo.
Not bad considering,
I didn’t have fun, not at all.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.