Tony

Today it was more bearable at work, there was a breeze and with all the windows opened we managed to keep the office cool. Also we had a delivery of fans from head office so that helped.

Tannie leaves on Monday and I organised a collection for her, so I nipped out this morning to get a leaving gift. She doesn't like sitting in the sun and a few times when we've been out at lunch time, I've brought my floppy sun hat into work for her to borrow, so I thought it would be a good idea to buy her one. Anyway, I found a lovely one in BHS but there was no price on it, so I went to the till and when the cashier entered the code she said it was £1.00! I queried it, and she said it was definitely £1.00, so I paid for it and went back and got the other one for myself. I love it when I get a bargain. I then went in search of something else for her with the rest of the money, and got a lovely Covent Garden Spa gift set and candle, so I hope she' ll be very happy with it.

Alan was working from home this afternoon and when he finished, he walked over into Rottingdean and met me off the bus and we went for a drink near the beach. As we were walking to get a table, I heard someone calling my name and saw our friends Alison and Tony there, so we went to join them. They were about to leave but stayed and had another drink with us, and then they said they were going to get something to eat. We needed to head home because of the boys but invited them to join us for a curry which they did, so we had a very nice impromptu night.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.