petragnom

By petragnom

leaving Montréal and le petit hôtel

today I travelled back to Calgary; I checked out of the lovely hotel but had a bit of an expensive surprise (no, I did not drink a whole bottle of their champagne that was in the minibar) as it turned out that I had mistakenly booked the room until Friday; after a bit of a scare and double checking of my flight (it would not have surprised me if my flight had also been booked for Friday but then I was asked to check in the night before), it turned out I did indeed get the dates wrong so I had to pay 50% of another night; oh well, in my defence all this was booked in the middle of marking and moving frenzy; the flight back was uneventful but quite long, almost 5 hours (Canada really is a big country); but I am proud to say that both in Montréal and Calgary you can get around by public transport (although I did not like how the Calgary bus driver was constantly yelling at cyclists); and once I arrived I also received the news about our container having arrived in Calgary, so the day ended on a very good note indeed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.