Everybody Needs To Sleep Tonight!!

Grumpy again today! Apologies in advance if I grizzle!
The heat has got to me! Couldn't sleep, nor could Audrey and Angus arrived home late waking us all when he finally had nodded off. Typical!

I love Angus being back (no, really I do) but sometimes I think it's easier when it is just Audrey and I. It can be tough when she's ill or in a bad mood but you have no-one to complain to and you just get on with it.

When Angus is here, especially when he's only here for a few hours like this morning, it always seems more difficult, when the irony is it should be easier! Audrey and I are creatures of habit and it does throw out our routine! We tend to spend ages getting all three of us ready, the house is a mess and we never seem to get going. Then he leaves and a calm descends again!

Family days are always best when we're all relaxed and we get out and do something. But am not enjoying these snatched moments whilst he's away training for his new job one bit! Roll on when he's home permanently again!

Jo popped over this afternoon on her bike (crazy sister cycling from Didsbury in the heat!) We went to Laura and Nay's for a BBQ which was so nice, always is with those guys. Their little lad Sam (pictured) has a new treehouse and slide, Audrey was in her element and played happily. Jo helped watch her so that I could have a drink and a natter which was great too.

All the windows are open, the fan is on in Audrey's room and it's operation Everybody Needs To Sleep Tonight!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.