Peschiera del Garda, Italy

Today was all about exploring. We set out with the map and got our bearings quite quickly. The lake was beautiful and peaceful this morning and I loved the view of the Dolomites in the distance. After our explore and some essential food shopping at the local supermarket we headed for the main swimming pool area which was surprisingly cold (although I am a right wimp when it comes to getting into swimming pools!). The pools were ideal for the kids with plenty to keep them and us occupied.

Siesta time - Dex slept on top of me on a sun lounger at the pool - that boy really can sleep anywhere. In the end I had to wake him up as I was so uncomfortable and had a numb bum. Afterwards we headed into the town for another explore and a late lunch and it was here that Olivia realised that the Italians certainly know how to cook pasta. I quote her verbatim:

"Spaghetti tastes sooooo good in Italy. It's better than chocolate!"

I think she's going to like it here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.