Capital adventures

By marchmont

People making Glasgow

A lovely bright morning which gave way to rain later, once I was west. However I managed to spend some time in the garden cutting the grass and watering the pots where the plants were dying of thirst.  Today's drama was cutting the lawnmower cable, caused by inattention,  and tiredness.  Grrr!

On shift I spent the first 90 minutes on welcome duty outside in the fresh air. The weather has changed so I did need my cagoule and an umbrella at one point.  Then to the seating bowl.  We are much better organised now and we finished earlier.

But the train home was standing room only full of spectators returning from the rugby 7s. And despite being back in the capital earlier it was still a night bus,  and a 30 minute wait.  Sore feet, sore back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.