Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Anniversary eve

Tomorrow will be our 20th wedding anniversary.

I've noticed over the years how Christmas eve can more exciting and fun than Christmas Day, so to avoid any disappointment I made sure I enjoyed our anniversary eve.
Clever, huh?

We went to RHS Rosemoor today. It was fun and sunny and we need to go back again because there's loads to see and we ran out of time. We haven't visited for a couple of years, and in that time I've become a gardener and so obsessed with plants. The veg garden was particularly interesting and I could have spent all day there. Not just interesting, but beautiful.

Other photos are here: RHS Rosemoor July 2014. The sun went in a lot and I didn't really feel confident taking photos around other people, but it is a lovely place.

Other people who visit gardens are lovely. They talk to strangers, they smile, they step out of your way, they take their time.

We thought we would also squeeze in a visit to Dartington Crystal, but it turns out it's not a good idea to go on a Sunday.

We went to get some food for the next few days afterwards. I wasn't quite ready for the ducking and diving after the polite bobbing.

We ended the day with a walk on the beach with the dog. It was very busy and the road was hell.

I hope I find some time tomorrow to write a few words for our wedding anniversary, but if I don't that might mean I'm having a full and happy day... so...
Happy Anniversary Mr C. Didn't we do well?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.