carolinebeveridge

By beveridge

Status change.............

................. Apache is now officially a house cat who is now not being allowed out into the garden unless he is accompanied by me!!

Five weeks after the last fight attack which culminated in a vet bill of £109 the same tabby got him again. In the exact same spot again (I assume) while he was snoozing. He's almost 15 way too old for this sort of stuff.

Fortunately I think I broke it up quicker this time although Mr Tabby didn't vanish he stood his ground and tried to stare me out and thought about a second attack! Not quite sure how Apache ended up covered in poop down one side possibly a fox or perhaps the other cat was marking territory and Apache when pounced on rolled in it (it wasn't his he will only use a litter tray). But who cleaned it off me and it was a horrible job especially as he was hissing, growling and scratching me (thank goodness for yesterday's nail clipping!!).

This is where he has stayed all day and he is off his food so he's obviously stressed too. Although to be fair I have given him some treats (which are normally banned coz of the diet) and he ate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.