That looks...

...like my basket!

Arrived back to my bike this evening and no basket. I was a tad irritated by this...

This one caught my eye on the back of this other bike and I was sure it was mine. I was having a look around and also a look to see where the CCTV cameras were positioned, to see if it was worth my while popping into Randolphfield on the way home, when a Biker (of the motorcycle variety) asked me if I'd lost my basket. And confirmed my suspicions about this one...it was mine.

I think the owner of this bike would have been equally surprised coming back to find my basket on their pannier rack. Two young guys had been throwing and kicking my basket about and then fastened it on this bike when they were fed up with that.

Thank goodness that guy was there as I wouldn't have just taken that basket back even though I was sure it was mine and thank goodness those young guys left it at the cycle rack rather than just walking off with it and dumping it at some random spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.