Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

Nathan

Walking to Mo's for some lunch (Slumgullion for me). Gracie wouldn't pose but Nathan did.
We took of Friday to go south to the Coos County Fair. I had been having what I thought were migraines for a few days prior. The meds weren't helping like they should. I was miserable, but went anyway thinking they would get better. Not! We ended up staying in the motel room all weekend!
I was so ill with my whole head aching. Whole head! I really wanted to go home but that was a 3 1/2 hour drive and I wasn't sure I could do it. Finally Saturday morning hubby took me to the ER at Bay Area Hospital. After a 3 hour visit there, including a CT scan, the doc came in told me they knew why I had such a bad headache. I had a bacterial sinus infection. A big one! I hadn't a clue. After a couple of shots, one for nausea and one for pain a couple antibiotic pills, and a prescription for two different antibiotics and nasal spray. I was sent on my way and told to come back if I wasn't better. Well I'm much better, thank you very much. I sure was miserable though. Not just because I was ill but because I felt like I was letting my family down. The kids went to the fair and had fun, but Grampa and I missed it. Oh, well, these things happen sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.