Printing.

My sister-in-law (kind of, as we're not actually married me and K) has asked if i'd take photographs for the christening of their two children this sunday. We'd like to print a few for her so K has been trying out the printer as it's new and we have been having a bit of trouble getting the colours right. I noticed this and took a couple of pictures.

Main story of the day was that our boy received the coveted and prestigious Super cub award at school. I just love how he described the moment they anounced his name at assembly. He told me that he was just listening to the headteacher who was describing to "the whole school" the person who'd won this award as somebody who had done very good work and was a very good friend. He told me that he thought "oh that sounds like me" but that he'd also thought "it won't be me". Then his name was called out and the wee soul said to me,
"I got such a fright mum......then my heart started beating really fast" and he started to pound his chest really fast, "it was this fast". I asked him if it was a good feeling and he said it was but that he'd really gotten a fright.

We are so proud of him and he's so proud and it's just lovely. He gets to keep super cub (it's meant to be a fox but some other super cub recipient had lost it, so it's a bear at the moment) for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.