My Time Abroad

By jrgoode

I Like Eggs

Sunday and today maaay have consisted of watching a lot of Lost. I knew I shouldn't have started this show.

But let me just say, I'm killin it with Monday dinners. We've spiced things up a bit... Now it's a competition. Each meal gets judged 2 scores on a scale of 1-10 based on taste and presentation. Each week now has a theme and whoever wins the best meal that week gets to pick the next week's theme. We all decided on the first theme which was breakfast for dinner.

So I made pepper, onion, sausage and cheese omelets with a side of home fries also containing peppers and onions. And when I say peppers I mean... Capsicum. This was the most effort I've every put into a meal (lol). I cooked raw sausage, chopped up the potatoes, peppers and onions, grilled them... I didn't even use liquid eggs, I blended real eggs in a bowl with milk and everything.

Now, it may not have stayed together that well as an omelet, and my home fries didn't turn out to be brown and crispy but both ended up being very delicious. Everyone cleared their plates. I'm starting to think of next weeks theme already.

Who would have thought the girl who has once burnt pasta is now becoming quite the culinary genius....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.