Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Pot of Gold

I'm thinking gold nuggets may fall from this bag when I rip it open in a day or three. It was $13.00 a bag. Good grief! For dirt?!

My sister in Portland has mailed me iris bulbs and a variety of other bulbs that she claims will pretty much take care of themselves once they get established. So we'll see.

I managed to get some reading done today, but the pooches feel cheated because they did not get walked to the beach. Late this afternoon the repairman came to replace a couple parts on the washing machine. After that we drove to Miner's Ace Hardware in Morro Bay to purchase two of these bags of gold. AND that was our Monday.

Good night from California's Central Coast,
Rorie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.