Angelique

By Angelique

"OH THE BUZZING OF THE BEES ....."

Today has been an emotional day for a number of reasons.

It was a lovely English Summer day - not too hot and a nice gentle breeze. Because I was bored at work, I wandered off for a break with the camera and spotted this amazing shrub growing in Sir's front garden. I say garden, more a large meadow with a few trees and large shrubs. This yellow bush/tree caught my eye and I dont know what it is. The leaves are like a Budlea so maybe it's in the same 'family'. But it was covered with honey bees and of course bumbles. I just love them as they are so friendly and furry.

Without bees, our world wouldn't exist. Think about it, we need bees to pollinate our flowers, vegetables etc. They are a crucial part of our world and we should do all we can to support their magnificent work.

Tonight we have watched "The Railway Man". Mr A read the book on holiday and the film lives up to it. It is a very true account of what happened during WW2 in present day Thailand and written by Eric Lomax. If you haven't seen it, I can recommend everyone should see it.

It has been emotional for other reasons too, but I can't go into that at the moment. Safe to say Monday will be called Black Monday!!

I hope Tuesday has been kind to you - life goes on apace. My home is now back on the open market. You can see it for yourself - Rightmove - Stogumber £300,000. Just hope someone loves it as much as I do.

Thankyou for looking - see you soon, maybe. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.