The Defense Rests....

....or is about to.

This is Jack and he’s headed back into the courtroom from my office where he stopped by for a visit before getting back to his spot under the defense table. He’s a service dog and belongs to one of our county’s criminal defense attorneys. We all love him but refrain from getting too demonstrative because he’s working, and so are we for that matter. Sometimes he curls up on one of the benches in the courtroom and naps. He's a very big dog but he curls up into the neatest little ball. I’ve been trying to figure out how to get a picture of him when he does that but it’s usually when court is in session and I can only imagine the look I’d get from the Judge if I tried such a thing. Today he curled up in the chair next to me and it was all I could do to forget he was there. I wanted to either scratch him or photograph him but I was strong and did neither.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.