DWBham

By DWBham

Back in London

I would like to use at least three photos for today's entry. I would show the lovely, spacious rooms we had in Solva, and then cut to the beautiful exterior of this St. Paul's Cathedral area youth hostel, and then this interior shot. The interior shot wins. This is about as big as the room is. Imagine a sink near the photographer and you've got the full picture.

We feel like old pros back in somewhat familiar environs. This time we are staying in The City, and I love it! I went out this a.m. for coffee and was immediately in among the old lanes and suited men. The tourist throngs weren't out yet, the air was cool, and I felt amused that I could be walking around in this most expensive city not having brushed my hair (or teeth!). But who'd notice? Or care? I'm completely anonymous.

I got my coffee, came back to the hostel, will groom properly, and will have another day in London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.