It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Hover.....Up Close And Personal ........

BIG HOVER

Today my friends you have a a sweetie of the bug world ...The Hover Fly.

Wonderful little creatures with their amazing ability to just dance in mid air.

I took the 105mm lens out with the extension tubes today ( I remembered!! ).
The D800 and the 105mm and the tubes with the ring flash attached is a very heavy piece of kit I can tell ya! It weighs a ton!

The Sunrise didn't happen today but not to worry as I got back into my macro habit quite easily ;-)

I cant decide which set up I prefer as the 60mm ( No VR ) and the 105mm ( With VR ) both have amazing qualities so Im on the fence at the moment. You cant get as close as the 60mm with the 105mm obviously but because the 105mm is much better quality glass so you can crop in a lot more so its swings and roundabouts.
Bear in mind this file is cropped and its still 13.2mb ;-)
I love both of them ;-)

My sensor has chicken pox again so another nerve rackin clean is on the cards ;-(

Anyway I hope you enjoy my little Hover Fly

TTFN

Draco The Back In The Habit Macro Dragon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.