As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

A very ordinary Blip......

Today has been fairly productive with a major studio sort out (yes, I'm always sorting it out!) - this time actual moving of furniture to accommodate my background stand full width and straight on instead of having to have it on the wonk to accommodate a chest of drawers.

Once I'd done that I decided that the day was too nice to stay cooped up so wandered off into town where I went up to Montpellier, an area I don't frequent often, and then back through town, to Tescos for some blackcurrant jelly and then home.

This is at the top of Montpellier, almost. I just though the van was quite sweet and the scene painted on the side of it is that of the wine bar behind. I used to go there many many moons ago - not my idea of fun anymore.

Still, the studio is looking better all the time and I still have to do battle with the softbox which might just be this evening. Then it'll be a glass of wine and CSI NY or whichever one is on tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.