Wildflowers

Beautiful wildflowers in the fields down by the fallen tree!! I just love the way it caught the sun!

They are dedicated to my Mother, who passed away today, exactly 14 years ago! She was just as delicate and beautiful and, despite her fragile appearance, she was just as strong and hardy!

She had a daughter (who only lived for nine days!) just a year after World War II, where my father fought. Thirteen months later I was born and she could never have a child again.

She experienced terrible ordeals in her young life and worked só hard to help my Dad become a successful man! She had serious health issues when she grew older and had a big stroke fourteen months before she passed away. She never really recovered enough to recognise me or my children in that 14 months, and passed on on Tuesday morning 06:45, just before the caregiver at the old aged home could bring my father to her bedside. Fortunately my daughter C was there with me till the end.

I had to choose between 4 pics today, here are the other: One, Two, Three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.