Still Here!

By Yorkhull

My birds

I am attending my friend Pete's funeral today so get a couple of hours at home before leaving. Managed to spot these birds on the feeder. I think I have a Robin at last, it's been a bit elusive. I got quite a few of the one on the top anyone help me identify it? I assume the other is a sparrow. Birds are often plentiful in the morning and getting more used to me popping up in the hide toilet!

It will be a difficult day today with, I am sure, a huge turnout to celebrate Pete's life. He was just 59 and had been very supportive of my situation since I told me last year. Its ironic that he died of cancer but had no symptoms until four weeks ago. It is such an unpredictable disease.

Today's blip is dedicated to Pete, RIP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.