Still Here!

By Yorkhull

A Flower - Crocosmia

I went out this afternoon to do some shopping. I took my camera to get a blip. As I left the house it started to rain. I decided to abandon any immediate sighting of a blip and retreated home after getting wet loading up the bags in the car boot. As I was unloading the shopping back at home I noticed this flower now confirmed as crocosmia, with a bee hovering over it. Retrieving the camera I chased the bee round the flower and tried unsuccessfully to get a close up of the bee. Eventually I decided I would retreat indoors.

On surveying my many attempts none revealed a bee, many revealed a blur and just a couple were presentable. I thought this may therefore work as a blip, given the rain droplets do give a sense of the weather this afternoon.

Have a lovely weekend folks, I am relaxed and ready to just unwind for a couple of days. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.