AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

A bit hot and bothered

My laptop, not me! So much so that I've had to lay him down on his top rather than his bottom just to give the fan a fighting chance.

I was supposed to be having today off - a nice reward to myself after the silly hours of the past few weeks, but fate intervened and I spent 5 hours redesigning an electronic form with hideously complicated formulae which the software couldn't handle, so coming up with ways to simplify, creating more calculations and hiding them in the background. We'll see how our guinea pigs get on with it and hopefully, without too many tweaks, it'll be ready to go in a few weeks, just in time for the new academic year. Yay :-)

I did some other bits and bobs too, updating the website and coming up with tweets for our new feed and, by the time I called it a day, I'd ended up working for longer than if I'd actually been at work!

Poor laptop is quite worn out - well he is five and a half!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.