out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

Fading sun......

It's all very strange
The more "normal" I start to feel
The less inspired I seem to be
My photos seem average
And It feels as tho I can't string two words together

I look back at my early blips and it's like looking at a strangers journal
Someone I don't even recognise
Someone who wasn't afraid to say how she felt
And found clever images to match

It felt as tho I had discovered a part of me that I hadn't met before
And I liked her
But, now her voice seems muffled and further away
Maybe the pills are numbing the extremes of feeling
Maybe time is blunting the jagged shards of the catalyst for all this

I need to find a way of holding on to the interesting new parts
And letting the sad and damaged parts go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.