grannyknitwit

By grannygrant

Rose tinted no more

My tinted glasses are on their last legs. They survived Ivy's attentions even elsieane had a go, but heaving child carseats onto shelves has taken its toll and they are sitting 'squinty'
I have an appointment at the opticians tomorrow to get new glasses and they don't offer a graduated tint so i'll have to go back to plain. I did really like the pink tint. I don't think it actually lightened my mood but it did strengthen my resolve to just be more positive. Oh and it makes the hills on the way to Ullapool even more gorgeous.
There may be a reprieve as martin might not come with me as he will wait for family to collect some furniture so I might not actually chose new frames.
In the background you can just see some fabulous "fat free" teacakes. I'm sure i'll be making some of these post games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.