grannyknitwit

By grannygrant

Just needles and wool

Its a bling thing.

You really just need needles and yarn but look at the pretty things!

I have some plastic bobbins and they are fine, but Martin got me these beautiful handmade wooden bobbins, i was just looking at them when he bought them "for our anniversary" it amazing what you can get on etsy. They are just amazing so tactile and indispensable. Really they are, honest.

Well i went for the glasses, on my own but martin came along later and helped me chose frames.We work amazingly as a team, it took us no time at all to pick frames, not the ones i had in mind but martin has a good eye and i love his choices. I had to take my knitting to my eye test as i wanted the best focus to be at the distance i hold my needles.

I have been trying to contact an old friend, known to the girls as the D.M.W. to ask her for a reference as "the patron saint of knickers" hasn't replied. I have knocked on her door a few times but not got her in but gosh her little boy has grown.(6 ft 3)!
I decided to go into my former employer to ask why they hadn't given me a reference when i found out where Diane is working now.
It was lovely to see her, she will fill in the silly little card so i get to stay at mothercare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.