Spot the Difference !

Its one of those jobs that I have been putting off, trouble is the longer I left it the worse it got. This is the bottom of our garden and, having looked at it yesterday decided that today would be the day to tackle it. I knew that 3 or 4 hours of graft would see the job done & so that is what we did....& I am knackered but pleased !

Oh I had dangerous company today - sometimes Merlot would come along & say hello & sometimes a Robin would call to pick off the insects that I had disturbed.
Fortunately for "Reliant" (Robin) they didn't call at the same time....

We had lots of rain yesterday & it really has greened up the lawn & made it grow, but I shan't cut it today it will have to wait til later in the week. C picked another boiling of beans today so we will have them with our Gammon & new potatoes which I am about to bung in the oven.

Saw S this am & thanked him again for looking after all our pots. Gave him a couple of Chiltern beers which he thought he might quaff later today.

Breezy day but still warm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.