The end

I have images burned on my retinas after today's events:

An African lady striding through the office dressed only in her undies, a short white blouse and heels.

My colleagues faces on seeing said lady.

The security guard's face on seeing the office foyer flooded with dozens of people doing exactly what they wanted and not what they were told.

My colleagues returning like drowned rats from our abandoned show on the banks of the Clyde .

The joy on everyone's faces as the Ghanian drummer and Scottish piper played Flower of Scotland to a very crowded, very damp and very warm board room.

Oh, and these guys - boxers from Team England sporting fists and cuts. I literally refused to let them go until they'd posed. Saying no to me was not an option.

Watching the closing ceremony now...erm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.