kevinG

By kevinG

One Last Call for Milk and Juice

Part of a song they sing at Onteora includes the lyrics in the title.

Woke up at 4:30 and it was pouring rain. Ran barefoot to a nearby building called the SAC with the troop. Boots were soaked, phone was soaked, sleeping bag was soaked, homework was soaked, hat was soaked (again), shirt and pants were soaked, and my socks were soaked.

Left my pillow on the field. RIP five-dollar pillow that Mr. and Mrs. Flashlight gave to me.

Stayed there for a while with the troop (pictured) and two staff members, Larry and TJ.

Back to our campsite.

Lineup then breakfast.

Gave my Communications speech about Sea Base.

Skipped Forestry because I knew either way I would get a partial.

E-Prep.

Lunch.

Went to an E-Prep thing during free time. Finished!

Hung around the Council House for a while.

Already finished Engineering so I had nothing to do.

Cit in the World. Completed!

Picked up my sleeping bag from the SAC with Peter.

Scouting Heritage with Les.

Lineup. Started raining during lineup so we finished it in the Long House.

We won the Spirit Stick so we get to take it home!

Back to the campsite then to the religious service. I left the service before it started because I had to emcee the campfire for Communications.

Helped collect wood. Partially emceed the campfire.

Did our troop skit.

Going to bed now.

Nitey night.

Today's Random Thoughts:

When I type words that end with "e" I sometimes click "r" by accident and I feel like I've created an edgy, hipster website.

Cakr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.