Red Admiral

First of all - update on the "Hamlet" tickets.

I finally got through the Barbican system, after four and a half hours, and was successful in getting three (separate) seats in the stalls for the Saturday matinee production on September 5th 2015. Result !!!

(I had a look yesterday evening and there were still queues of 2500. I've had a look today and the queue has gone, but so have most of the good tickets. None of the performances are sold out, according to the website, but there are only a few tickets left on the back rows. I think Benedict Cumberbatch is proving a bit of a moneyspinner. Let's hope he's good)

Today I decided to return to the Wolseley Centre near Rugeley. It's the headquarters of the Staffordshire Wildlife Trust and well worth a visit. Lots of kids doing interesting things and plenty to see.

When I arrived the sun was out intermittently and while I was in the garden area, with the buddleias, I saw quite a few peacocks, a couple of whites and a couple of small tortoiseshells - plus one Red Admiral. I love these.

After the heavens opened, there was no chance of any butterflies to add - but the kingfishers were mating in one of the trees by the river ! I just arrived to see them fly off - the usual streak of blue...... but sheer magic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.