Timing

.......is not my strong point today.

Several of us fancy going to the Barbican in late 2015 to see the advertised superstar interpretation of "Hamlet". We saw Jude Law (by far the best even though I wasn't a fan). We saw David Tennant (sheer magic). We saw John Sim (another Dr Who big name - that production was appalling but he was superb). We saw Michael Sheen (crazy but impressive)

So why not try for Benedict Cumberbatch ?

I signed into the queue online at 10.00 am.

I was told I was number 5150.

I continued (just leaving my computer slowly ticking over).

After about an hour I'd reached 4120.

I've done some washing, caught up with a couple of friends on the phone.

And I failed to take a photo of the small fleeting brownish butterfly who visited my garden.

I'm just under 2000 and it is heading for two pm.

And - I had to use the iPad for my blip.

I will let you know the result of my queuing in the fullness of time.

And I don't even LIKE Sherlock!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.